Welcome!

Welcome! I decided to start a new blog to share the ideas, processes, and inspirations that are important to my current art practice. Having finished my BFA, Major in Jewelry and Metalsmithing at NSCAD this past December, I have a new-found freedom to take the time to explore new ideas and ways of working. No longer being bound by specific requirements and deadlines is both exciting and intimidating; the direction of my practice lies fully in my own hands now.

Over the past couple months I have been setting up a small studio space, and I am very much looking forward to start making again! Working on my own will be different, and lonely, or so I am told, so I invite you to stay in contact, share ideas and inspirations, or just say hello!

Send me a message at kclairem@gmail.com

I will still be keeping my other blog www.kclairem.wordpress.com but more as a portfolio of documented finished works.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

