Being “Studious”

The past couple months have been a busy time of exploration, and transition; I have been delving full force into creating a new body of work for an upcoming exhibition, and have relocated my work space once again, back to the newly renovated studio at Harbourfront Centre. It was great to start off the New Year in a fresh new workspace!

My latest body of work will be part of an exhibition called Studious opening this Friday evening at Harbourfront Centre. I am really excited to be part of this show, and to have the opportunity to exhibit my work alongside some very talented artists whose work I greatly admire. Our show is also featured as part of the Toronto Design Offsite Festival.
I have taken a bit of a leap with my new work, and will be showing a collection of small scale sculptural works. The shift away from functional jewelry into sculpture has been an exciting diversion that has prompted me to re-examine and further develop the relationship between various facets of my studio practise.
Here is a sneak peek for the show. Stay tuned for more! : )
image
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

